In the Margins

SEC names three to Advisory Committee

July 13, 2016

By Securities and Exchange Commission

The Securities and Exchange Commission has appointment of three new members to its Investor Advisory Committee: John Coates, professor at Harvard Law School; Nancy LeaMond, executive vice president at AARP; and Elisse Walter, former SEC chairman. The committee was established under Dodd-Frank to advise the Commission on regulatory priorities, regulation of securities products, trading strategies, fee structures, disclosure effectiveness, and initiatives to protect investors and promote investor confidence and the integrity of the U.S. securities markets. Mutual Fund Directors Forum President and CEO Susan Wyderko joined the Committee earlier this year. Read the release from the SEC.



Most Read